Join Executive Director Kate Markert and Co-Chairs Barry Dixon and Will Thomas, Mark Lowham and Joseph Ruzzo, Sara and Peter O’Keefe, and Mary and Ron Slimp for a black tie gala on Tuesday, June 7 in support of Hillwood’s mission to share the cultural treasure that Marjorie Post left for the public’s enjoyment.

Begin the evening with cocktails and tour the special exhibition Grace of Monaco: Princess in Dior at 6:30 p.m. At 8 p.m., enjoy a starlit dinner on the magnificent Lunar Lawn.

Your support is vital to Hillwood’s continuing work to educate and inspire the public through the legacy of Marjorie Merriweather Post’s collections and gardens. Gifts will support the development of innovative new programming, educational opportunities, and special exhibitions.

Dress code is black tie.

Please note: All those in attendance of the gala must be fully vaccinated against COVID-19. Guests must display a physical or digital copy of their vaccination card/record and a government-issued ID, such as a driver’s license or passport, with the same name upon arrival. Sponsors and ticket purchasers are responsible for communicating these rules to whomever they provide tickets.

The gala will take place outside. Masks are currently required indoors at Hillwood. Mask requirements for the 2022 gala will be based on DC regulations, CDC recommendations, and Hillwood policy at the time of the event.


High Society
Ellen MacNeille Charles • Mary and Ron Slimp

The Swan
Barry Dixon and Will Thomas • William and Donna Roberts • Ms. Nedenia Rumbough and Mr. Jan Roosenburg • TTR Sotheby’s International Realty

To Catch a Thief
Anonymous • Yvonne B. Craver • Ann and Henry Dudley • Kathryn and Peter Hicks • Sara and Peter O’Keefe

Rear Window
Patrice King Brickman • Kirk and Maria Galiani & Otto and Carrie Hoernig • Charles W & Elizabeth D Goodyear Foundation • Ms. Lucie Greer • Joshua Hildreth and Richard Robinson • Skip Sroka • Total Wine & More

Dial M for Murder
Nancy and CG Appleby • Susan Bollendorf and Robert Broeksmit • Vince Careatti • Jacqueline and René Copeland • EagleBank • The Lee and Juliet Folger Fund • Fox Corporation • Gloria Hidalgo • Aon Huntington Block Insurance • Sachiko Kuno Philanthropic Fund • Richard E. and Nancy P. Marriott • Joan and Dan Mulcahy • Genevieve Murphy • Sharon and Michael Nemeroff • Beth Newburger • Renata and Spence Patterson • Barbara and Charles Rossotti • Stanley and Leah Rumbough • Chuck and Marilyn Wald • Mrs. Togo D. West, Jr. • Diane B. Wilsey

High Noon
Luanne Adams and Murrell Smith • Forée and Jack Biddle • Michael and Charlotte Buxton • Mr. and Mrs. John E. Chapoton • Alice and Jerald Clark • Mary Hale Corkran • Richard and Rosalee Davison • Ms. Sophia Ghezai • Kenneth and Nina Gradia • Charles O. Graham • Mrs. Hermen Greenberg • Sophie and Val Hawkins • John and Lynn Hooff • William S. Jennings and Richard D. Triggs • Luna and Daniel Levinson • Raj and Emily Madan • Alison Cady Martin • Amy and Marc Meadows • Kathy and Les Megyeri • Charlotte Moss • Rafik and Marsha Muawwad • Deborah and Arthur Page • Don and Olwen Pongrace • Beth and Robin Roberts • Mr. and Mrs. Frederick S. Rolandi III • Marilyn and Rod Uveges • Mrs. R. Eric Vigé • George and Patti White

Rising Star
Amy Ballard • Sherrie T. Beckstead • Andrew Beyer and Susan Vallon • Bradley Charitable Fund • Janice Brambilla • Kristina A. Clark • Diane De Grazia • Michelle Martineau Green • Patrick and Sheila Gross • Stephen J. Javaras • Melissa McGee Keshishian • Beth Kohlhoss • Mrs. David A. Lefeve • Donna Limerick • Jacqueline B. Mars • Mr. John H. Pender • Joseph Perta and Carl Davis • Lucy S. Rhame • Maggie and Tom Sheedy • Peter and Dyson Stockman • Mr. and Mrs. David M. Thoms • Annie Simonian Totah • Ian Tuttle and Gregory Quantz • Mrs. Shelley Wasserman • Douglas Reid Weimer, Esq. • Nan Shaver Whalen • Jonathan G. Willen

Barry Dixon and Will Thomas • Mark Lowham and Joseph Ruzzo • Sara and Peter O’Keefe • Mary and Ron Slimp

Nancy Appleby • Susan Bollendorf • Charlotte Clay Buxton • Jackie Copeland • Maria Galiani • Sophia Ghezai • Kathryn Vigé Hicks • Carrie Hoernig • Beth Kohlhoss • Emily Madan • Maureen Mayer • Amy Meadows • Jeff Minett • Marsha Nelms Muawwad • Sharon Leininger Nemeroff • Renata Patterson • Olwen Pongrace • Marilyn Wald • Gail Berry West

Contact Allison Kingery at 202.243.3974 or with any questions.