July 31- August 8, 2021

Tournament Hotline:
(202) 721-9500
Business Hours: 9AM – 6PM Monday – Friday

Tournament Location:
Rock Creek Park Tennis Center
5220 16th Street NW
Washington, DC 20011

Tournament Off-Site Location:
1300 North 17th Street
Arlington, VA 22209

Average 72,000

Special Considerations:
Wheelchair and companion seating, wheelchair accessible ramps, parking spaces, and restrooms are conveniently on-site.

History of the Citi Open:
In July of 1969, the inaugural tournament became one of the first open professional tennis tournaments held in the United States. The Citi Open, formerly the Legg Mason Tennis Classic, has since been part of some of the most innovative changes in tennis, including blue courts, instant replay/video boards in the stadium, US Open Series, Sunday Main Draw start and, starting in 2009, an ATP “500” level tournament. Continuing that theme, the Event introduced a WTA International Level tournament in 2012. In 2019, DC-based venture capitalist and Kastles Owner, Mark Ein, aquired the managing rights to the Citi Open from the Washington Tennis & Education Foundation.

Tournament Beneficiary:
A portion of the proceeds from the Citi Open benefit the Washington Tennis & Education Foundation (WTEF). The WTEF seeks to improve the life prospects for DC area youth, particularly those from lower-income communities, through tennis, educational and community-based activities that teach discipline, build self-esteem and improve academic performance. If you are interested in learning more about how you can support the WTEF, please call (202) 291-9888 or visit

Rock Creek Park Tennis Center:
Home of the WTEF & Citi Open, a 7,500 seat facility which features 31 air-conditioned courtside suites. Located in beautiful Rock Creek Park, a division of the National Park Service.

ATP Fields:
Main Draw Singles Direct Acceptances: 37
Wild Cards: 5
Qualifiers: 6

Qualifying Singles Draw Direct Acceptances: 20
Wild Cards: 4

Main Draw Doubles Direct Acceptances: 10
Teams Wild Cards: 2
Teams On-site Entry: 3
Teams Qualifying: 1